Different Roads

We travel alone down different roads; we search to find our way back home

Sometimes the road is clear with no obstacles in the way, sometimes we are so lost, like a needle in the hay

Can you hear the voice that whispers so gentle and so kind, take your time, don’t hurry, you are judged not by time

As we walk along we strengthen and we build just what will be needed when we reach another hill

The road seems never ending with no resting spot in sight, what we can’t see waits for us; through the dark we see a light

One thin beam that comes shining through, just enough to lead the way to the stars, the sun and the moon

Their light seems so familiar, what was lost now is found. In our hearts the same light shines, here on earth and heaven bound

Though our roads are different there is a meeting place, hurt, shame and rejection are gone without a trace

I’ve come to understand that I never was alone, the person I needed most I abandoned long ago.

I welcome her to walk with me down the roads I’ve yet to roam, I hope to see you along the way….On your journey towards home

Enjoy my blog and leave a comment and/or start a discussion if you wish to do so!

