Don’t Ever Lose The Light In Your Eyes

When washing my face this morning, I took a step back and looked at my eyes in the mirror.  My eyes seemed a bit cloudy and dull, I wondered why.  Where has the sparkle gone?  Where was the light in my eyes?  I temporarily found the excuse that I do have cataracts in both eyes and I wondered if that was causing the cloudiness.  Could be, but I don’t think that was the reason.  I did an internal check in and realized that my energy level has been lower than usual.  As my friend Laurie  http://www.holessence.com/ taught me, I started asking myself some internal inventory questions as to why my energy is low.  Now that I have identified some key factors, I intend on taking the action steps needed to raise my energy level.  I somehow have fallen below the ‘Love Vibration”, hence loosing the light in my eyes.  Being in a state of love is what creates the light in the eyes.  Well….signing off to get busy with my action steps.  May I suggest that you check out your eyes next time you look in the mirror?  As we all know they are the mirrors to our soul.

Life can take your dreams and turn them upside down

Friends will talk about you when you’re not around
Reality can really cut you down to size
But don’t ever lose that light in your eyes
Don’t ever lose that light in your eyes.

People make you promises they’ll never keep
Soon you’ll know why people say talk is cheap
And life resembles on big compromise
But don’t ever lose that light in your eyes

Keep on shining, Keep on smiling
Don’t lose faith and don’t lose heart
When you’re crying
Just keep trying to remind yourself
You’re a shining star, Yes you are.

Some where down the line you’ll face the judgment day
When the angels look at you, what will you say?
They’ve got a way of knowing who qualifies
Just let ’em see that light in your eyes
Don’t ever lose that light in your eyes

Keep on shining, Keep on smiling
Don’t lose faith and don’t lose heart
When you’re crying
Just keep trying to remind yourself
You’re a shining star, Yes you are.

Don’t ever lose that light in your eyes
Don’t ever lose that light in your eyes

2 thoughts on “Don’t Ever Lose The Light In Your Eyes

  1. Irma – This is a wonderful post with a phenomenal and timely reminder to all of us.

    (Psssst…don’t tell anyone, but when I did an eye-check in the mirror just now, I saw a mischevious twinkle)

Enjoy my blog and leave a comment and/or start a discussion if you wish to do so!

